Defensive Driving

A defensive driving class is a 6-hour, in-classroom course that can be taken by students to receive a certificate that can be presented to employers, insurance companies and the State of Georgia. We have a regular class schedule of Sundays from 9:30AM-4:30PM. Students can either pre-register for class or walk-in before class. Walk-in students should allow at least 15 minutes before the start of class to complete paperwork and payment. We strongly recommend pre-registration for anything that is time sensitive, as it is the only way to secure a seat in class. Pre-registration can be completed either in-person at the school office or by phone at 770-443-1644, Monday-Friday, 10AM-6PM.

A six-hour defensive driving class is $95.

Reasons to take a Defensive Driving class:

Court Ordered Class

Defensive driving class is sometimes required by courts to clear or reduce the penalties of a ticket or driving law violation.

Insurance Reduction

Defensive driving courses can be used to lower your insurance rates by at least 10% for at least three years. This is a requirement by the state of Georgia, and can be found in O.C.G.A. ยง 33-9-42.

Points Reduction

Drivers in the State of Georgia can use a defensive driving class to remove up to 7 points from their drivers license once every 5 years.

License Reinstatement

If you have lost your license due to a moving violation or too many points, this class can be used for reinstatement purposes, as required by the Georgia Department of Driver Services.


Friendly staff that is available to help

West Metro Driving School has a team of friendly staff that will help you pinpoint the most effective way for your student to learn to drive. We treat all our customers, parents and students, with respect and understanding. If you have a unique situation, try us: we are a creative school that can think outside of the box for you.[/toggle

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus