Drivers Education – Joshua’s Law

Questions? Call us today! 770-443-1644

What is Joshua’s Law?

Joshua’s Law requires teens who are seeking their initial Class-D drivers license to complete an approved Drivers Education course in the State of Georgia. This requirement came into effect in 2007. Joshua’s Law also provides insurance discounts and a tax credit to students who complete at least a basic Drivers Education program that includes at least 6 hours of behind the wheel driving.

 

West Metro Driving School April-July Summer 2017 Schedule (.PDF)

 (Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Reader required)

How can I satisfy my students Joshua’s Law requirements?

Parents can choose any of the below course packages to satisfy their student’s Joshua’s Law requirements. Teen drivers also need a Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) certificate to obtain their license. All of the drivers education packages include the ADAP course at no additional charge.

Driving Package Benefits

  • $150 Tax Credit From the State of Georgia

  • 10% Drivers Education Insurance Discount

  • 10% Defensive Driving Insurance Discount Through Many Providers

  • Average of $1280 Savings in Tax Credits & Insurance Discounts

  • A Safer Driver!


Basic

30/6 Driver Education

  • 6-Hours Driving Instruction
  • Parking Lot to the Interstate, Introduction to Driving
  • Includes Joshua’s Law Class
  • ADAP Certificate
  • Minimum For State Required Insurance Discounts
  • Free Defensive Driving Class (A $95 Value)

$450.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Enhanced

30/8 Driver Education

  • 8-Hours Driving Instruction
  • Basic + Accident Prevention and Decision Making Instruction
  • Includes Joshua’s Law Class
  • ADAP Certificate
  • Teaches Student Accident Avoidance and Safety Skills
  • Free Defensive Driving Class (A $95 Value)

$550.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Extended

30/10 Driver Education

  • 10-Hours Driving Instruction
  • Basic + Enhanced + Drivers Test Preparation Based on Student Skills
  • Includes Joshua’s Law Class
  • ADAP Certificate
  • Instruction to Prepare Student for the State License Exam
  • Free Defensive Driving Class (A $95 Value)

$640.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Add your Drivers Test!

Add a discounted drivers test to any driving package for just $75

  • Priority testing slots
  • Discounted test ($75) when purchased with package, $90 if purchased later

Our drivers tests are performed in our vehicle by our friendly, most experienced instructors. With simple 1-hour appointment windows, taking a drivers test at our school is the most convenient, personalized way to complete the practical road test.


Does your student need more driving?

These options are perfect for inexperienced drivers, those who don’t have an appropriate practice vehicle, or students who simply need more time with an experienced, licensed instructor. These packages include all of the above package benefits, discounts and the Joshua’s Law class.

16 Hour (30/16) Driving Package: $935

20 Hour (30/20) Driving Package: $1135

40 Hour (30/40) Driving Package: $2125

Payment Options

Have a class date and package in mind? All that’s needed to secure a seat in an upcoming class is 10% of the total for your selected course package. You can sign up by phone or in-person at the school office. Be sure to mention if you were referred to us by your high school PTSA or fundraiser! The remaining tuition is due on the first day of instruction. We accept VISA, Mastercard or Cash payments. Checks are not currently accepted. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions for our policies on transferability or cancellations.

Some reasons to learn with West Metro Driving School

Smaller, more personalized classes


No vending machines: free snacks and drinks during all classes


Free local at-home pickup during driving sessions


All behind the wheel driving is one-on-one, never round-robin or 'group driving'


Cone instruction is limited to parking only


Friendly staff that is available to help


To get registered, parents and students can stop by the school office in-person or by phone at 770-443-1644, Monday-Friday, 10AM-6PM and Saturday, 8AM-12PM.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus